Board of Directors



Managing Director - Mr Paul Burton

Mr Burton is an Exploration Geologist and Geochemist with over 20 years' experience in exploration and mining throughout Australia and overseas. 

He previously held the positions of Exploration Manager and Exploration Director with the company and has been involved in the discovery and development of the company's main projects, including their Flagship project Mount Peake

He has also managed successful mineral exploration and feasibility study programs for a range of different commodities, with previous career appointments including senior and executive roles at Anglo American/De Beers Ltd, Normandy Mining Ltd and Minotaur Exploration Ltd. 

Mr Burton is a graduate of the University of Plymouth, UK (B.Sc Honours Geology), and of McGill University, Canada where he completed the M.Sc in Mineral Exploration. 

Mr Burton is a Member of Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD), Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM), a Fellow of the Association of Exploration Geochemists and a Member of the Institute of Directors, London.


Non-Executive Director - Mr Rex Turkington

Mr Turkington is a highly experienced corporate advisor and economist who has worked extensively in the financial services and stockbroking industry in Australia, specializing in the exploration and mining sectors.

He has extensive experience with equities, derivatives, foreign exchange and commodities, and has participated in numerous corporate initial public offerings and capital raisings for listed exploration and mining companies. 

Mr Turkington is currently a Director of an Australian corporate advisory company, offering corporate finance and investor relations advice to listed companies. He holds a first class Honors Degree in economics, BCA. GAICD. AAFSI. ADA1. (ASX), and is an Associate of the Securities Institute of Australia.


Non-Executive Director - Mr Stuart Crow

Mr Crow has more than 25 years experience in all aspects of corporate finance and investor relations in Australia and international markets, and has owned and operated his own businesses in these areas for the last twelve years. He brings extensive working knowledge of capital markets to the Board.


Non-Executive Director - John Davidson

Mr Davidson is a highly-regarded renewable energy executive with more than 30 years’ experience leading major strategic business initiatives, business transformation and capital raising initiatives in a diverse range of industries, particularly the renewable energy and technology sectors. He is the founder and Managing Director of Energy Made Clean (EMC), a leading Perth?based renewable energy company providing off-grid power and utility-scale solutions, which was acquired by ASX-listed Carnegie Clean Energy in 2016. Mr Davidson has worked in strategic collaboration with TNG since 2015 on the promotion, development and growth of Australia’s emerging Vanadium Redox Flow Battery (“VRF”) market, which will help TNG to progress its strategy for full vertical integration of the vanadium supply chain. He was appointed to the Board in February 2017 as a Non-Executive Director. Mr Davidson is also an Executive Director of Carnegie Clean Energy (ASX: CCE).

Company Secretary 


Company Secretary - Mr Simon Robertson

Mr Robertson gained a Bachelor of Business from Curtin University in Western Australia and Master of Applied Finance from Macquarie University in New South Wales. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Chartered Secretaries Australia. Mr Robertson currently holds the position of Company Secretary for a number of publically listed companies and has experience in corporate finance, accounting and administration, capital raisings and ASX compliance and regulatory requirements.